Virtual Vocations

I’m simply at a loss of words this week. I can’t seem to find motivation or topics to cover and I’m not sure why I’ve lost so much steam lately. Perhaps it’s due to the fact that I’ve come down with something that closely resembles the flu, thought I had some profitable writing opportunities come my way, only to have them be scams, or entirely not worth my time…. Whatever it is, I am still going to plunge forward with this blog and try to keep my spirits up.

So today, I thought about covering a site that I have been using for work at home jobs. The website is http://www.VirtualVocations.com. There is a $15.99 subscription fee each month, but it can be reduced if you purchase a longer subscription period initially. Now, I was skeptical at first, as the general rule is that you should never pay for job listings, but I think it’s worth it. All of the jobs listed on the site either point you to the direct listing, or provide contact information for the job. None of them requires an upfront payment. The job leads are found from a variety of places and are updated at least daily, sometimes frequently thought. I tried it for a month. While I did not find anything profitable, I know that I could if I kept at it, but this month the $16.00 seemed more important in my pocket.

And, you can even take a look at the jobs without having to pay to subscribe. The subscription is only required to view the contact information or the application. So, you can even look and judge for yourself as to whether or not it is worth it to you.

Best of luck in finding a work at home opportunity, and maintain your dream of staying home with your children.

Leave a Reply

