Places to Look for Work at Home

I’ve spent a lot of time searching the internet for free, valid, work at home leads.  Here are few places you can go to look.

pcworkathome.net

workathomecareers.com

wahm.com (Check the forum there, it’s more updated than the listings)

workplacelikehome.com

I will continue my research and add more if I come across them.

5 Responses to “Places to Look for Work at Home”

  1. Henrietta TheMentoringMom Says:

    I thought I would share with you a couple of great sites to network with others.

    http://www.adlandpro.com and http://www.ryze.com

    Look for me there!

    Henrietta
    TheMentoringMom

  2. lwatrous Says:

    Thank you for those valuable resources. It’s people like you who help keep us moms looking for work motivated. I’m glad you found my blog and hope you’ll keep reading. 🙂

  3. Cathy Says:

    I just started a job where I work at home. I have a 9-month-old baby in daycare, because I cannot do both my job and watch the baby.

    What’s a good age to start having the baby at home while I work rather than at daycare? When is a good age where they won’t demand quite as much immediate attention and I can get some work done?

  4. lwatrous Says:

    Cathy–

    That really depends on the chid’s devleopment, but I’d say by time time my son reached two and a half, I didn’t have to worry as much about what he was doing and could get some work done. It helps to include them in your work, by giving them work of their own to do with a toy computer, or coloring/worksheets.

    If you child proof your home well enough and place baby gates in areas that you don’t want your child while you are working, then you can pull it off a little sooner. If your job allows you to set your own hours, work in blocks so that you can do feedings and diaper changes and playtime in between the job, to give yourself a break and to allow time to be a Mom.

    It’s difficult, but it can be done. Is there anyone you could enlist help from to take care of the child in your home while you work? This way you could save a little money (of course you’d still want to pay in the in-home care) and be able to gauge when you can take it on by yourself a little better.

    Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

